Rund um die Uhr-Hotline:
01 / 512 96 31 250

Vasectomy – You are safe with us!

Today there are only two ways for a man to take responsibility for contraception: the condom or sterilisation (vasectomy, ligation of the spermatic ducts). In the course of the last 20 years the vasectomy has become increasingly important. More and more men decide to have a vasectomy, this modern form of contraception, and thereby take responsibility for family planning. They see the vasectomy as alternative to the conventional “female” methods of contraception.

Men who choose to have a vasectomy do this for different reasons: It is often men who live in a stable relationship, already have children with their partner and together with her reach the decision that they don’t want any more children. Another common reason for a man to have a vasectomy is the strain put on a woman’s health by long-term use of hormonal contraceptives. However, more and more men decide on their own that they don’t want any (more) children and view the vasectomy as the ideal way to enjoy a responsible and unburdened sexual life.

At the pro:woman centre for vasectomy doctors and counsellors are at your disposal who have the long-time experience of thousands of well-performed vasectomies.
The renowned and experienced team of doctors and counsellors at pro:woman have been informing and consulting women and men for more than 30 years on the topics family planning and contraception.

rect_blue_2

Vasectomy basic knowledge

Even though a reconstructive surgery is principally possible and in many cases even successful, a vasectomy should be carefully thought over.

Vasectomy basic knowledge

Should the wish to father a child arise at a later time, sperm cells can be extracted and stored (frozen) prior to the vasectomy. However, even after the vasectomy has already taken place, sperm cells continue to be produced and can be extracted from the epididymis at any time to induce in-vitro fertilisation.

Vasectomy basic knowledge

Generally every man who has reached his 25th birthday is entitled to have a vasectomy. There is no need for any other person’s consent. Men under the age of 25 are prohibited by law to have a vasectomy.

The vasectomy

The vasectomy is a simple and short surgery (without the use of a scalpel) which is performed under local anaesthesia. The vasectomy bears no discernible change for the man whatsoever – neither physical nor sexual!

For this exceptionally reliable method of contraception the spermatic ducts have to be ligated. Because the ejaculate consists to 95% of prostate fluid and only to 5% of sperm cells, the treatment has no visible or perceptible effect on ejaculation.

The ligation of the spermatic ducts also has no influence on the hormonal balance, the erectile capacity, potency, libido or ability to love. On the contrary: The fear of an unwanted pregnancy is eliminated after a vasectomy, enabling you and your partner to enjoy a more spontaneous and liberated sexuality.

Medical details

The sperm cells are formed inside the testicles and assemble and mature inside the epididymis until they are capable of fertilization. Through the spermatic ducts they reach the seminal vesicle and from there the prostate where they join up with the seminal fluid.

 

During vasectomy the spermatic ducts are severed and ligated. Thus the sperm cells’ path is blocked, preventing them from reaching the seminal fluid inside the seminal vesicle.

 

It takes approximately 16 weeks after the vasectomy for the ejaculate to be completely free from sperm cells and therefore for the man to become infertile. Still, sperm cells continue to form inside the testicles but are continuously metabolised inside the epididymis by the body’s own cells. There is no discernible change of the ejaculate (amount, consistency) because it only consists of 5% sperm cells and 95% seminal fluid.

The surgery

At our pro:woman centre for vasectomy we use the latest operational technique, the so-called “no-scalpel-vasectomy”. This is a knife- and incision-less technique for the ligation of the spermatic ducts during which practically no blood is spilled and no scars are left behind.

 

After the introduction of the local anaesthesia (no general anaesthesia, keeping the strain on your body as small as possible!) special instruments are used to bloodlessly isolate and sever the spermatic ducts. The required opening of the skin is small enough not to have to be sutured.

 

The surgery is uncomplicated and only takes approximately 20 minutes. Altogether you don’t have to spend more than 1 hour at our centre. Generally you are fit to resume work on the following day.After a vasectomy you should rest physically for about a week. This includes sexual activities.

Sperm analysis as verification

After the vasectomy:
Infertility and with it contraceptive protection is not effective right after the vasectomy. Only when the ejaculate is completely free of sperm cells, which can take approximately 16 weeks after the vasectomy, infertility is in effect. Until that time additional contraception has to be used.

 

12 weeks after the vasectomy a sperm analysis (spermiogram, microscopic examination of the ejaculate) has to be performed. Therefore a sperm sample has to be provided. The examination will determine whether any more sperm cells are present within the ejaculate. Another sample has to be examined another 4 weeks later. After two consecutive negative samples (free of sperm cells) additional contraceptives can be dispatched for good.

Its safety

Together with female sterilisation the vasectomy is the most reliable method of contraception. Still, even though a vasectomy is performed flawlessly a re-canalisation (re-permeability of the spermatic ducts) can occur in very rare cases, re-establishing fertilisation. The probability of this event lies at 0.02%.

 

Caution: The vasectomy does not provide protection from sexually transmitted diseases and HIV!

pro:woman centre for vasectomy

Vasectomy – experience is important!
We founded our centre for vasectomy in 1994 and since then have performed more than 10,000 vasectomies. pro:woman’s urologists have a decade-long experience with the “no-scalpel vasectomy”. Our clients stand for the success of our centre for vasectomy.

 

Our experts are happy to answer all your questions.

Vasectomy: questions and answers

Do I have to already have children to be allowed to have a vasectomy?
No. Once a man has reached his 25th birthday he is entitled to have a vasectomy, no matter if and how many children he already has.

 

Does health insurance cover a vasectomy?
No. Because a vasectomy is a voluntary surgery, health insurance doesn’t cover its price or a sick-leave.

 

Does a vasectomy require a preliminary urological examination?
No, only if there have been any former surgeries or relevant medical conditions in the uro-genital area. Please inform us before the vasectomy takes place.

 

Can I preserve sperm cells prior to the vasectomy?
Yes, different medical institutions provide sperm banks where sperm cells can be preserved (frozen) indefinitely. However, even after the vasectomy has already taken place, sperm cells continue to be formed and can therefore be extracted from the epididymis at any time to induce in-vitro fertilisation. You can receive more detailed information on this or any related subject at our pro:woman centre for vasectomy.

 

Does the vasectomy have any impact on the level of testosterone?
No, the vasectomy has no influence on the hormonal balance.

 

Is the vasectomy very painful?
No, the surgery is carried out under local anaesthesia and therefore completely pain-free.

 

When can I have sexual intercourse or masturbate again after the vasectomy?
Approximately one week later. The important thing is to make sure that you and your partner continue to use effective contraception until the ejaculate is completely free of sperm cells. To determine that, we perform microscopic examinations of the ejaculate.

 

Is a reconstructive surgery possible?
Yes, in general a microscopic reconstructive surgery is possible. However, a 100% guarantee that you will regain your fertility cannot be granted because this depends on a number of factors (elapsed time after the vasectomy, state of the ligated spermatic ducts, etc.).

pro:woman – centre for vasectomy

Vasectomy – experience is important!
We founded our centre for vasectomy in 1994 and since then have performed more than 10,000 vasectomies. pro:woman’s urologists have a decade-long experience with the “no-scalpel vasectomy”. Our clients stand for the success of our centre for vasectomy.

Our experts are happy to answer all your questions.

Happy casual couple sitting on rug
rect_blue
square_blue
Portrait of a mature man smiling at the camera
rect_blue
square_blue

Testimonials

This is what men have reported after the vasectomy.

Christian S., 47, Wiener Neustadt

Dear pro:woman team!

Today marks four weeks since my vasectomy and everything is done. That is a nice feeling; I can only recommend the same thing to any man if he decides to stop having children for whatever reason.

Once again a big thank you, greetings to the team and have a wonderful summer!

Robert B., 44, Vienna

Why vasectomy? I probably have a similar past to thousands of other men. In my youth, my girlfriends and later my wife used the pill. After the birth of our children, my wife switched to the coil of her own free will. Contraception has always been a woman’s business – almost by default. By chance, I heard about the vasectomy and started thinking about it. After discussions with urologists and affected persons, I decided to do it, since I/we have no further desire to have children but nevertheless would like to have sex. It finally offers me an opportunity to make a contribution here.

 

Where? Through the internet I came across the “No-Scalpel-Vasectomy”-method and later also pro:woman.

 

How? First, there was a friendly conversation with the urologist, where he again questioned my conviction regarding this step, and then he explained the method. On the agreed date, shortly before the procedure, there was another little doubt when signing the waiver. What can happen there? The procedure went off without any problems/pain, and quickly. After 20 minutes I just went home. Afterwards I spent a quiet evening with a book and TV, but I did not have to go to bed. There was no reason at all to do so. In the following days I noticed that some pants were a little tighter than expected. But actual pain is another matter. There is certainly no comparison to what women sometimes have to endure month after month.

 

Summary after vasectomy:
Sex still works just as well as before. Nothing happened to my “most important” part.

I can certainly recommend vasectomy to anyone who no longer wishes to have children and wants to spare their wife or girlfriend hormonal issues, a painful procedure or the risk of pregnancy.

Michael P., 39, Vienna

I myself am 39 years old and had a vasectomy performed in January 2007. After our family planning was completed and my wife could no longer tolerate the pill, we started to think about alternatives. My wife once said, actually more in fun, that I could have myself sterilized. After about a year’s pause for reflection, I finally decided to have a vasectomy performed. The urologist’s consultation was very competent – I really had the feeling that the doctor “knew what he was talking about.” The operation itself was short (about 20 minutes) and the pain was bearable (of course it was not pleasant, but there is worse). Three months after the vasectomy I still had a check-up because I had an unpleasant pulling sensation in the groin area. But it was only part of the healing process and was gone after another week. Our sex life has absolutely benefited from it – it is freer and more spontaneous. I can recommend a vasectomy to any man. The operation is bearable, as is the slight pain afterwards, and one’s partner also benefits from it.

Klaus S., 60, Matrel

I, today aged 60, had a vasectomy done almost 28 years ago. Immediately after our thirdchild was born, my wife’s mental health problems began. For all the world, I – and my wife – did not want to have any more children. After consultation with a urologist, I gave myself 1 year to think about it. A year later, I underwent a vasectomy. Any toothache hurts infinitely more!!! It was and is a  child’s play.

 

What I actually want to say: It is a pity that most men have no idea how pleasant and beautiful one’s sex life is with the knowledge that “nothing can happen anyway.” One’s masculinity does not suffer at all after a vasectomy. I am still glad that I took this step and can definitely recommend it to every man.

W.D.

Hello,

I am 56 years old now and have been sterilized for 21 years. My wife could not tolerate the pill any more and I did not want to use condoms so we decided on a vasectomy. It was already decided that I would do it after the second child. There was an odd feeling on the day of the surgery – now my virility is gone

 

– but it was a great decision that I never regretted. Sex any time without hesitation – awesome

Werner K., Vienna

Ladies and gentlemen!

I came across your website by chance in the newspaper “Heute” and looked it over in detail, including vasectomy, of course. What I read was nothing new to me, since I had one done 30 years ago (at that time in the Wilheminenspital). During the entire time thereafter I have had not the slightest problem in the genital area, and sexual experiences ARE  undisturbed as well (meanwhile, I am 68 years old). Surprisingly, I had heard very little feedback about this topic from men in the past, so I feel vasectomy education should be intensified. I think if anyone has a problem with it, it’s in their head and not in their testicles.

I wanted to tell you this and offer my kind regards Werner K

Christian T.

I send warm greetings to the pro:woman institute team after the short procedure about 2 weeks ago and am reporting briefly my impressions of this step; first of all: if I had known how uncomplicated a vasectomy would have been, I would have decided on it a little earlier; I am now 33 years old, have 2 sons ages 7 and 10 years;

 

My partner and I already agreed with the birth of our younger son that the family planning was finished; about 6 months before the vasectomy, a colleague drew my attention to this option, used his testimonials, as well as some (reliable) pages on the Internet, including an interview with a doctor on YouTube (something similar would be my suggestion to pro:woman!);the clarity of the decision, as well as the sound preliminary information, made implementation a lot easier for me; the appointments were made quickly – the waiting time was only a few days; the vasectomy itself was done in a few minutes; as for the fear that local anesthetic could lead to more severe pain, I can say in retrospect that the effect was (at least for me) nominally painful, as if someone stepped on my toes; even in the days following the procedure, no real pain, sometimes a slight pulling, which then disappeared again; all in all, I can recommend the step in good conscience!With best regards,

ct.

Rund um die Uhr-Hotline:
01 / 512 96 31 250

Vasektomie – Bei uns sind Sie sicher!

Für den Mann gibt es derzeit nur zwei Möglichkeiten, einer unerwünschten Schwangerschaft eigeninitiativ vorzubeugen: das Kondom oder die Sterilisation (Vasektomie, Unterbindung der Samenleiter).

Die Vasektomie hat in den letzten 20 Jahren an immenser Bedeutung gewonnen. Immer mehr Männer entscheiden sich für die Vasektomie, diese moderne Form der Verhütung und übernehmen damit die Verantwortung bei der Familienplanung. Sie sehen in der Vasektomie eine Alternative zur „weiblichen“ Empfängnisverhütung.

Männer, die sich zu einer Vasektomie entschließen, tun dies aus unterschiedlichen Gründen: Häufig sind es Männer, die in einer Beziehung leben, mit ihrer Partnerin bereits Kinder haben und gemeinsam mit der Frau zur Entscheidung kommen, kein weiteres Kind mehr zu wollen. Oft ist auch die gesundheitliche Belastung der Frau durch die langjährige Anwendung von hormonellen Verhütungsmitteln der Grund für einen Mann, eine Vasektomie vornehmen zu lassen.

Doch auch immer mehr Männer entscheiden für sich alleine, keine oder keine weiteren Kinder zu wollen und sehen die Vasektomie als geeignete Methode, ihr Sexualleben verantwortungsvoller und unbeschwerter zu erleben.

Im pro:woman Zentrum für Vasektomie stehen Ihnen Expertinnen und Experten mit langjähriger Erfahrung und mehreren Tausend durchgeführten Vasektomien zur Verfügung.
Das renommierte Ärzteteam und die erfahrenen BeraterInnen bei pro:woman informieren und beraten Frauen und Männer seit mehr als 40 Jahren zum Thema Familienplanung und Verhütung.

rect_blue_2

Vasektomie Basiswissen

Obwohl eine Rückoperation grundsätzlich möglich und in vielen Fällen auch erfolgreich ist, sollte eine Vasektomie gründlich überlegt werden.

Vasektomie Basiswissen

Für den Fall, dass zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt doch wieder eine Vaterschaft erwünscht ist, können vor der Vasektomie Spermien entnommen und eingefroren werden. Jedoch auch nach bereits erfolgter Vasektomie werden weiterhin Samenzellen produziert, sodass diese auch zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt aus den Nebenhoden entnommen werden können, um eine künstliche Befruchtung einzuleiten.

Vasektomie Basiswissen

Grundsätzlich kann sich jeder Mann, der das 25. Lebensjahr vollendet hat, einer Vasektomie unterziehen. Das Einverständnis anderer Personen ist dazu nicht erforderlich. Männern unter 25 Jahren ist eine Vasektomie gesetzlich untersagt.

Die Vasektomie

Die Vasektomie ist ein einfacher und kurzer chirurgischer Eingriff (ohne Skalpell), der unter örtlicher Betäubung durchgeführt wird.
Die Vasektomie bringt für den Mann keine wie auch immer spürbare Veränderung mit sich – weder körperlich noch sexuell!

Bei dieser äußerst sicheren Verhütungsmethode werden die Samenleiter unterbunden. Da das Ejakulat zu rund 95 % aus Prostataflüssigkeit und nur zu 5 % aus Samenzellen besteht, hat diese Maßnahme keinen sichtbaren oder spürbaren Einfluss auf den Samenerguss.

Die Unterbindung der Samenleiter hat auch keinerlei Einfluss auf die Hormonproduktion, die Erektionsfähigkeit, die Potenz, das Lustgefühl und die Liebesfähigkeit.
Im Gegenteil: Nach einer Vasektomie entfällt die Angst vor einer Schwangerschaft und Sie können Ihre Sexualität spontaner und befreiter genießen als zuvor. Und mit Ihnen auch Ihre Partnerin.

Medizinische Details

Die Samenzellen werden in den Hoden gebildet, reifen heran und sammeln sich in den Nebenhoden, wo sie bis zur Befruchtungsfähigkeit weiterreifen. Durch die Samenleiter kommen sie zur Samenblase und zur Prostata, wo sie sich mit der Samenflüssigkeit verbinden.

 

Bei der Vasektomie werden die Samenleiter durchtrennt und unterbunden. Auf diese Weise wird der Weg der Samenzellen blockiert, die nun nicht mehr zur Samenflüssigkeit in der Samenblase gelangen können.

 

Etwa 16 Wochen nach der Vasektomie ist die Samenflüssigkeit frei von Samenzellen und der Mann damit nicht mehr zeugungsfähig. Dennoch werden in den Hoden auch weiterhin Samenzellen gebildet, in den Nebenhoden jedoch von körpereigenen Zellen laufend wieder abgebaut. Eine merkbare Veränderung des Samenergusses (Menge, Beschaffenheit) ergibt sich dadurch nicht, da das Ejakulat zu rund 95 % aus Prostataflüssigkeit und nur zu 5 % aus Samenzellen besteht.

Die Operation

In unserem Zentrum für Vasektomie wird die modernste Form der Operationstechnik, die sogenannte „No-Scalpel-Vasectomy“ durchgeführt. Dies ist eine messer- und schnittlose Technik zur Unterbindung der Samenleiter, die blutungsfrei verläuft und keinerlei Narben verursacht.

 

Nach der lokalen Betäubung (keine Vollnarkose, daher geringste mögliche Belastung Ihres Körpers!) werden mit Hilfe spezieller Instrumente die Samenleiter unblutig isoliert und dann durchtrennt. Die dafür nötige Hautöffnung ist so winzig, dass zum Verschluss der Wunde nicht einmal Nähte gebraucht werden.

 

Der operative Eingriff ist unkompliziert und dauert nur etwa 20 Minuten. Insgesamt verbringen Sie rund 1 Stunde in unserem Zentrum. Im Normalfall sind Sie am Tag nach der Vasektomie wieder voll arbeitsfähig. Nach einer Vasektomie sollten Sie sich rund eine Woche lang schonen. Auch sexuelle Aktivitäten sollten erst nach einer Woche wieder aufgenommen werden.

Spermiogramm zur Kontrolle

Nach der Vasektomie:
Unfruchtbarkeit und damit Empfängnisschutz besteht nicht sofort nach der Operation. Erst wenn im Ejakulat keine Samenzellen mehr zu finden sind, was nach der Vasektomie rund 16 Wochen dauert, ist Zeugungsunfähigkeit gegeben. Bis dahin muss anders verhütet werden.

12 Wochen nach der Vasektomie ist ein Spermiogramm, d. h. eine mikroskopische Untersuchung der Samenflüssigkeit, erforderlich. Zu diesem Zweck stellt der Mann eine Ejakulatprobe zur Verfügung. Die Untersuchung zeigt, ob diese noch Samenzellen enthält. Eine weitere Probe wird 4 Wochen später untersucht. Nach zwei negativen (samenzellenfreien) Proben kann endgültig auf andere Verhütungsmethoden verzichtet werden.

Sicherheit der Vasektomie

Die Vasektomie ist neben der Sterilisation der Frau die sicherste Verhütungsmethode. Jedoch auch bei technisch einwandfreier Durchführung der Vasektomie kann sich in äußerst seltenen Fällen durch Rekanalisation (Wiedererlangen der Durchgängigkeit eines Samenleiters) wieder eine – unerwünschte – Zeugungsfähigkeit einstellen. Die Wahrscheinlichkeit dafür liegt jedoch nur bei 0,02 Prozent.

 

Achtung: Die Vasektomie bietet keinen Schutz vor sexuell übertragbaren Infektionen und HIV!

pro:woman Zentrum für Vasektomie

Vasektomie – Erfahrung ist wichtig!

Wir haben unser Zentrum für Vasektomie 1994 gegründet und haben seither bereits mehr als 10.000 Vasektomien durchgeführt.

 

Die Urologen bei pro:woman haben jahrzehntelange Erfahrung mit der No-Scalpel-Methode der Vasektomie. Unsere vielen Patienten stehen für den Erfolg unseres Zentrums für Vasektomie.

Auf folgende Standards können Sie sich verlassen:

  • geschultes und erfahrenes Fachpersonal
  • Rascher, unbürokratischer Ablauf
  • Kurze Wartezeiten auf einen Termin
  • Kurzer Aufenthalt (ca. 1 Stunde Behandlungsdauer)
  • Anonymität
  • Kostenlose Beratungen
  • 24h-Hotline

pro:woman, das Zentrum für Vasektomie wird nach dem Wiener Krankenanstaltengesetz als private Tagesklinik geführt.

Wir sind ein seriöses Institut, in dem Sie für jede Leistung eine ordnungsgemässe Honorarnote erhalten. Ihre Anonymität bleibt dabei selbstverständlich gewahrt.

Gerne stehen Ihnen unsere Experten auch für Ihre Fragen zur Verfügung.

Vasektomie: Fragen und Antworten

Muss man schon Kinder haben, um eine Vasektomie durchführen zu lassen?
Nein. Nach Vollendung des 25. Lebensjahres ist jeder Mann – unabhängig davon, ob oder wieviele Kinder er bereits hat – berechtigt, eine Vasektomie an sich vornehmen zu lassen.

 

Bezahlt die Krankenkasse eine Vasektomie?
Nein. Da es sich um einen freiwilligen Eingriff handelt, wird weder die Operation noch ein Krankenstand-Entgelt bezahlt.

 

Ist bei einer Vasektomie eine urologische Voruntersuchung notwendig?
Nein, nur wenn Operationen oder Beschwerden im urologischen Bereich vorliegen, sollten Sie uns vor der Vasektomie darüber informieren.

 

Kann man vor einer Vasektomie Sperma einfrieren lassen?
Ja, verschiedene Krankenhäuser führen Samenbanken, in denen Sperma (auf unbegrenzte Zeit) konserviert werden kann. Nach bereits erfolgter Vasektomie werden jedoch auch weiterhin Samenzellen produziert, sodass diese auch zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt aus den Nebenhoden entnommen werden können, um eine künstliche Befruchtung einzuleiten. Ausführliche Informationen dazu und zu weiteren Möglichkeiten einer späteren Zeugungsfähigkeit erhalten Sie in unserem Zentrum für Vasektomie.

 

Ändert sich nach einer Vasektomie mein Testosteronhaushalt?
Nein, die Vasektomie hat keinerlei Einfluss auf Ihren Hormonhaushalt.

 

Ist die Vasektomie sehr schmerzhaft?
Nein, der Eingriff erfolgt unter lokaler Betäubung und ist daher völlig schmerzfrei.

 

Wann darf man nach der Vasektomie wieder Sex haben oder masturbieren?
Nach ca. 1 Woche. Wichtig dabei ist, dass Sie oder Ihre Partnerin weiterhin verhüten, bis die Samenflüssigkeit frei von Samenzellen ist. Dazu werden mikroskopische Untersuchungen des Ejakulats durchgeführt.

 

Ist eine Rückoperation der Vasektomie möglich?
Ja, eine mikrochirurgische Rückoperation ist grundsätzlich möglich. Eine hundertprozentige Garantie für die Wiedererlangung der Zeugungsfähigkeit kann jedoch nicht gegeben werden, da dies von verschiedenen Faktoren abhängt (zeitlicher Abstand zur Vasektomie, Beschaffenheit der unterbundenen Samenleiter etc.)

pro:woman - Zentrum für Vasektomie

Gerne stehen Ihnen die Experten auch für Ihre Fragen zur Verfügung.

Happy casual couple sitting on rug
rect_blue
rect_blue

Vasektomie – Sprechstunden

Informieren Sie sich kostenlos!

Sie möchten alle Fragen stellen, die Sie zum Thema Vasektomie haben?

Bei uns haben Sie die Gelegenheit, mit Experten zu sprechen.

Wir sind gerne für Sie da!

Die nächste Sprechstunde findet am Freitag, 14. Dezember 2018 um 14:00 Uhr statt. (max. 10 Teilnehmer)

Ort: pro:woman Ambulatorium / Zentrum für Vasektomie

1010 Wien, Fleischmarkt 26 / 1. Stock

Wir freuen uns über Ihre Anmeldung per E-Mail an vasektomie@prowoman.at, telefonisch unter 01/512 96 31 250 oder über unser Formular:

Portrait of a mature man smiling at the camera
rect_blue
rect_blue

Erfahrungsberichte

Das haben uns Männer nach erfolgter Vasektomie berichtet:

Christian S., 47, Wiener Neustadt

Liebes Team von pro:woman!

Heute ist meine Vasektomie vier Wochen her und alles ist erledigt. Das ist ein schönes Gefühl, ich kann jedem Mann nur denselben Weg empfehlen, wenn er sich dazu entschließt, keine Kinder mehr zeugen zu wollen aus welchen Gründen auch immer.

 

Noch einmal ein herzliches Dankeschön, liebe Grüße an das Team und einen wunderschönen Sommer!

Robert B., 44, Wien

Vasektomie Warum? Ich habe wahrscheinlich eine ähnliche Vergangenheit wie Tausende andere Männer. In meiner Jugend haben meine Freundinnen und später meine Frau immer zur Pille gegriffen. Nach der Geburt unserer Kinder hat meine Frau von sich aus auf die Spirale gewechselt. Die Verhütung war immer – fast automatisch – Frauensache. Durch Zufall habe ich von der Vasektomie gehört und darüber zum Nachdenken angefangen. Nach Gesprächen mit Urologen und Betroffenen habe ich mich dazu entschieden, da ich/wir keinen weiteren eigenen Kinderwunsch haben und trotzdem gerne Sex haben möchten. Es bietet mir nun endlich auch eine Möglichkeit hier einen Beitrag zu leisten.

 

Wo? Durch das Internet bin ich auf die „No-Scalpel-Vasectomy“-Methode gestoßen und später auch auf pro:woman.

 

Wie? Zuerst hat ein angenehmes Gespräch mit dem Urologen stattgefunden, wo er nochmals meine Überzeugung zu diesem Schritt hinterfragt hat, und dann die Methode erklärt hat. Am vereinbarten Termin kam kurz vor dem Eingriff nochmals ein kleiner Zweifel, beim Unterschreiben des Revers. Was da alles passieren kann? Der Eingriff ist völlig Problem-/Schmerzlos und schnell über die Bühne gegangen. Nach 20 Minuten bin ich einfach nach Hause gegangen. Danach habe ich einen ruhigen Abend mit Buch und TV verbracht, aber ins Bett musste ich mich nicht legen. Es gab überhaupt keinen Grund dafür. In den folgenden Tagen habe ich festgestellt, dass einige Hosen etwas enger sind, als erwartet. Aber Schmerzen sehen anders aus. Es ist sicher kein Vergleich dazu, was Frauen teilweise Monat für Monat aushalten müssen.

 

Fazit nach der Vasektomie:
Der Sex funktioniert noch immer genauso gut wie vorher. Meinem „wichtigsten“ Teil ist nichts passiert.
Ich kann die Vasektomie nur jedem empfehlen, der keinen Kinderwunsch mehr hat, und seiner Frau/Freundin Hormone, einen schmerzhaften Eingriff oder das Risiko einer Schwangerschaft ersparen möchte.

Michael P., 39, Wien

Ich selbst bin 39 Jahre alt und habe im Jänner 2007 eine Vasektomie durchführen lassen. Nachdem unsere Familienplanung abgeschlossen war und meine Frau die Pille nicht mehr vertragen hat, haben wir begonnen, über Alternativen nachzudenken. Meine Frau hatte dabei, eigentlich mehr im Spaß, einmal gemeint, daß ich mich ja sterilisieren lassen könnte. Nach ca.1-jähriger Nachdenkpause habe ich mich endlich entschlossen, eine Vasektomie durchführen zu lassen. Die Beratung des Urologen war sehr kompetent – ich hatte wirklich das Gefühl, der Arzt „weiß, wovon er spricht“. Die OP selbst war kurz (ca. 20min) und der Schmerz erträglich (natürlich war es nicht angenehm, aber es gibt Schlimmeres). Drei Monate nach der Vasektomie war ich noch bei einer Kontrolle, da ich ein unangenehmes Ziehen in der Leistengegend hatte. Es hatte aber nur mit dem Heilungsprozeß zu tun und war nach einer weiteren Woche weg. Unser Sexualleben hat absolut davon profitiert – es ist freier und spontaner. Ich kann eine Vasektomie jedem Mann nur empfehlen. Die OP ist auszuhalten, die leichten Schmerzen danach auch und es profitiert auch die Partnerin davon.

Klaus S., 60, Matrel

Ich, heute 60, habe mich vor fast 28 Jahren eine Vasektomie durchführen lassen. Unmittelbar nachdem unser 3.Kind geboren war, begannen die psychischen Probleme meiner Frau. Um alles in der Welt wollte ich – und auch meine Frau – keine weiteren Kinder haben. Nach Beratung durch einen Urologen, habe ich mir 1 Jahr Überlegungsfrist gegeben. Nach Ablauf dieses Jahres habe ich mich einer Vasektomie unterzogen. Jeder Zahnschmerz tut unendlich mehr weh!!. Es war und ist eine Spielerei.

 

Was ich eigentlich sagen möchte: Schade ist, dass der größte Teil der Männerwelt keine Ahnung hat, wie angenehm und schön das Sexualleben mit dem Wissen „ es kann eh nix passieren“ ist. Die Männlichkeit leidet keineswegs nach einer Vasektomie. Ich bin heute noch froh, dass ich diesen Schritt gewagt habe und kann ihn nur jedem Mann empfehlen.

W.D.

Hallo,
ich bin heute 56 Jahre und seit schon 21 Jahre sterilisiert.Meine Frau vertrug die Pille nicht mehr und Kondom wollte ich nicht- so haben wir uns zur Vasektomie entschlossen. Es war schon vorher beschlossen das ich nach dem 2. Kind es machen lasse. Es war zwar ein komisches Gefühl am Tag der OP – jetzt ist rum mit Männlichkeit 🙂 – aber ein toller nie bereuter Entschluß. Sex jederzeit ohne Bedenken – super

Werner K., Wien

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren!
Durch Zufall bin ich in der Zeitung „Heute“ auf Ihre Internetseite gestoßen und habe mir diese ausführlich angesehen, natürlich auch über Vasektomie. Was ich dort gelesen habe, war für mich nichts Neues, da ich mir bereits vor 30 Jahren eine solche habe machen lassen (damals im Wilheminenspital). In der gesamten Zeit danach hatte ich nicht das geringste Problem im Genitalbereich und auch das Sexualerlebnis IST ungetrübt (inzwischen bin ich 68 Jahre alt). Überraschenderweise hatte ich in der gesamten vergangenen Zeit äußerst geringe Resonanzen über dieses Thema von Männern gehört, sodaß ich der Meinung bin, Vasektomie Aufklärung sollte intensiviert werden. Ich denke, wenn jemand damit Probleme hat, dann sind sie im Kopf und nicht in den Hoden.
Dies wollte ich Ihnen gesagt haben und verbleibe mit freundlichen Grüßen Werner K.

Christian T.

Ich grüsse nach Durchführung des kleinen Eingriffs vor ca. 2 Wochen das Team des Institutes pro:woman sehr herzlich und berichte kurz über meine Eindrücke zu diesem Schritt;  Vorweg: wenn ich gewusst hätte, wie unkompliziert eine Vasektomie von statten geht, hätte ich mich schon ein  wenig früher dazu entschlossen; ich bin nun 33 Jahre alt, habe 2 Söhne im Alter von 7 und 10 Jahren;

Übereinstimmend fassten meine Partnerin und ich bereits mit der Geburt unseres jüngeren Sohnes den Beschluss, dass die Familienplanung damit abgeschlossen sei; ca. 6 Monate vor der Vasektomie wurde ich durch einen Arbeitskollegen auf diese Möglichkeit aufmerksam, nutzte dessen Erfahrungsberichte, sowie einige (seriöse) Seiten im Internet, darunter auch ein Interview mit einem Arzt auf youtube (etwas Ähnliches zu produzieren wäre meine Anregung an pro:woman!);die Klarheit des Entschlusses, sowie die gute Vorabinformation, erleichterten mir die Durchführung ungemein; die Terminvergabe funktionierte zeitnah – die Wartezeit betrug nur wenige Tage; die Vasektomie selbst war in wenigen Minuten erledigt; die Befürchtung, das setzen der Lokalanästhesie könnte zu gröberen Schmerzen führen, kann ich im nachhinein dahingehend relativieren, dass es (zumindest für mich) regelmässig schmerzhafter ist, wenn mir jemand auf die Zehen tritt; auch in den Tagen nach dem Eingriff ergaben sich keine wirklichen Schmerzen, manchmal ein leichtes Ziehen, das danach wieder verschwand; alles in allem kann ich den Schritt mit bestem Gewissen empfehlen!
Mit freundlichen Grüssen, ct.

Und Sie?

Mit Ihren persönlichen Erfahrungen können Sie helfen, anderen Männern oder Paaren Näheres zum Thema Vasektomie „aus der Realität“ zu vermitteln.

Wie sind Sie zu Ihrer Entscheidung für eine Vasektomie gekommen? Was waren Ihre Kriterien und mit wem haben Sie das Thema besprochen? Würden Sie die Vasektomie auch anderen Männern empfehlen?

Oder sind Sie die Partnerin eines Mannes, der sich zu einer Vasektomie entschlossen hat? Wie stehen Sie zu diesem Thema?

Schreiben Sie uns ein Mail an vasektomie@prowoman.at und erzählen Sie uns und anderen, was Sie zum Thema Vasektomie bewegt.

Über Ihre Nachricht würden wir uns sehr freuen!

Liebe Grüße,

Ihr Team des Zentrums für Vasektomie